Brandon Campus Clubs

 

Club Name

Purpose

Contact

Ext.    

Email Address

Office

American Medical Student Association (AMSA) Pre-Health Chapter

A student governed national organization whose mission is to inform, inspire and ignite a future generation of physicians and health professionals through education and advocacy.

Elizabeth McCullough       

7931

emccullough@hccfl.edu

BSCI 207A       

Circle K Int’l

The premier collegiate community service, leadership development, and fellowship organization in the world. Affiliated with Kiwanis.

Ryan Brown

5747

rbrown62@hccfl.edu 

BSSB 118      

Engineering

Provides a forum for potential engineering students to inform and broaden their knowledge of engineering topics and fields as well as to facilitate peer networking.

Dr. Sami Kadamani
Alex Ambrioso

7844
7917

skadamani@hccfl.edu
aambrioso@hccfl.edu

BTEC 112
BTEC 108

Intervarsity Christian Fellowship

A multi-ethnic family giving students an opportunity to respond to the Christian Gospel.

Melissa Rios
Sasha Mackoon

7961

mrios14@hccfl.edu
sasha.mackoon@intervarsity.org

BSSB 107   

Multicultural Club

Involves students of different ethnicities in school activates thus fostering an appreciation of culture.

Dr. Angela Eward-Mangione 
Brenda Johnson

6337
7950

aewardmangione@hccfl.edu
 bjohnson154@hccfl.edu 

BTEC 210  
BTEC 116 

Phi Theta Kappa (PTK)

An international honors club that encourages student participation in scholarships, fellowship, leadership and service.

Christina Connor

6029

cconnor@hccfl.edu 

BTEC 209  

SGA

Open to all student, SGA is an overarching club that provides campus governance, decides on budget expenditures and plans campus activities.

Ryan Brown

7942

rbrown62@hccfl.edu

BSSB 204

Students for the Environment

SFE allows students to identify and carry out solutions for sustainability issues.

Dr. Sunshine Gibbons 

7918

sgibbons3@hccfl.edu 

BLRC 205

Thespis

The Thespis Society is a Drama Club that promotes the Fine Arts, particularly Theatre, at HCC and the surrounding community.

Charles Poling

7927

rpoling@hccfl.edu 

BACA 212A