Brandon Campus Clubs

 

Club Name

Purpose

Contact

Ext.    

Email Address

American Medical Student Association (AMSA) Pre-Health Chapter

A student governed national organization whose purpose is to inform, inspire, and ignite a community of future physicians and health professionals through education and advocacy. Open to students pursuing all health care fields. www.facebook.com/HCCAMSA

Elizabeth McCullough        

7931

emccullough@hccfl.edu

Cosmetology Club

A group devoted to inclusivity and exploration in the area of hair, nails, make-up, and overall body care.

Shamill Washington
Carmen Kimpson

7804

259-7830

swashington31@hccfl.edu &

ckimpson@hccfl.edu

Engineering Society

Provides a forum for potential engineering students to inform and broaden their knowledge of engineering topics and fields as well as to facilitate peer networking.

Dr. Sami Kadamani
Alex Ambrioso

7844
7917

skadamani@hccfl.edu
aambrioso@hccfl.edu

InterVarsity Christian Fellowship (IVCF)

The Purpose of IVCF is to establish and advance at colleges and universities witnessing communities of students and faculty who follow Jesus as Savior and Lord.

Melissa Rios
Katie Bardsley

7961

mrios14@hccfl.edu & kbardsley@hccfl,edu

Multicultural Club

Multicultural club involves students of different ethnicities in school activities thus fostering an appreciation of culture.

Dr. Angela Eward-Mangione 
Brenda Johnson

6337
7950

aewardmangione@hccfl.edu
 bjohnson154@hccfl.edu 

Phi Theta Kappa (PTK)

An international honors club that encourages student participation in scholarships, fellowship, leadership and service.

Christina Connor
Andrew Magrath

259-6169
259-6570

cconnor@hccfl.edu 
amagrath@hccfl.edu

Students for the Environment (SFE)

SFE allows students to identify and carry out solutions for sustainability issues.

Dr. Sunshine Gibbons

7918

sgibbons3@hccfl.edu 

Student Government Association (SGA)

Open to all student, SGA is an overarching club that provides campus governance, decides on budget expenditures and plans campus activities.

Ryan Brown

7942

rbrown62@hccfl.edu

Thespis

The Thespis Society is a Drama Club that promotes the Fine Arts, particularly Theatre, at HCC and the surrounding community.

Charles Poling

7882

rpoling@hccfl.edu 

CRU

CRU exists to help students connect to and grow in a relationship with God through Jesus.

Shirley Dobbins

7852

sdobbins@hccfl.edu

Collegiate 100 (C100)

Collegiate 100 is an organization committed to volunteerism and mentorship, with the intent to, in conjunc- tion with 100 Black Men of America, provide opportunities for internship and mentorship.

Otis Coliny

7888

ocoliny@hccfl.edu

Smaller Things (Biotechnology)

To promote interest in Biotechnology, to provide fellowship for STEM, to reach the community and further interest in STEM related fields, and provide professional development for STEM majors.

Valerie Carson

7808

vcarson2@hccfl.edu

Fandom Club

To unite diverse students with a shared love of pop culture.

Jamie Sparrowhawk

7983

jsparrowhawk@hccfl.edu



For questions concerning starting an on-campus organization, please contact Ryan Brown, Student Activity Coordinator at rbrown62@hccfl.edu.